The Department is managed by its General Assembly and by the Head of the Department

Members of the General Assembly are all the faculty, one representative of the technical staff and one representative of the students

Head of the Department for the period from September 1 2018 until August 31 2020 is professor Kosmas Kouroumbas.

The faculty belongs to two sectors: (I) Structures and Power Systems and (II) Electrical and Electronic Systems